Cool Toy Show Pick-Ups #3 & #4!

I wanted to get the last 2 pick-ups from the toy show, because I have something else I have to review.  It’s something I’m looking forward to, so let’s get the last 2 items out of the way.

Momaw Nadon, also known as Hammerhead.  I won’t say too much because I plan on opening, and reviewing this guy.  I really like all of the backround characters in the Star Wars movies, and Momaw here is one of my favorites.  I happily paid the $5 that was asked for him.  I would like to have one of the old-school figures of Hammerhead for my collection, but this one will do for now.

Next is what my buddy Dean(Deaner!) got me for my birthday(May 2).

Brad Turner, a.k.a. Condor.  This is the first M.A.S.K. figure in my collection!  This was the one I always wanted.  The only one I ever owned was Jackhammer(which is pretty cool), but Condor was my favorite of them all!  I actually di own this figure for a very short time.  I can’t remember the exact year, but a kid down the street actuall gave me the Brad Turner figure, and Condor!  Not only that, but he also gave my brother and I a plastic Sword of Owens(I’d love to find that again), and a huge stack of Garbage Pail kids.  He(the kid), was getting to the point where he felt too cool to be associated with this “kids” stuff, so that’s why we ended up with it.  But, my dad inquired about where we got these new found things, and then made us give them back!  Even though this one’s missing it’s windshield, it’s good enough for me.

So, not a bad haul, eh?  But I also got something else that day, but it wasn’t from the toy show.  We were out for my birthday, remember?!

5 Responses to “Cool Toy Show Pick-Ups #3 & #4!”

  1. Keith Hilliard Says:

    Hey man. I got a bunch of those era star wars figures if you are interested.

  2. jboypacman Says:

    I too used to own the Condor but i hope to someday have the Rhino complete with figures.

  3. Desperately need to get some MASK figures for my collection.Great finds!

  4. […] Cantina scene first(next, I’d like to get Max Rebo, and then the rest of the band).  In a recent post, I purchased a carded 1996 figure, and stated that I was interested in picking one fo the originals […]

  5. […] Last Sunday was the annual toy show in Albany.  I went last year, and found some pretty good stuff(you can read about it here, here and here). […]

Leave a Reply

