1978 Star Wars Hammerhead

One of the coolest looking guys in Mos Eisley!  As I have said in the past, I’m not a huge Star Wars nut.  I am a fan the original films(have seen all of the prequels in theaters), and will watch them whenever I can.  I don’t think I ever had any Star Wars figures when I was a kid(I may have had a few, I’m not sure), mostly because I was into every other line that was out at the same time(the 80s were great!).  But as a child, how could you not like Star Wars?  For the past year or so, I have been picking up some of the vintage figures here and there.  Now I actually have a focus for this collection, and that’s getting the characters from the Cantina scene first(next, I’d like to get Max Rebo, and then the rest of the band).  In a recent post, I purchased a carded 1996 figure, and stated that I was interested in picking up one of the originals .  Well, last week I won this guy in an auction on Ebay, for the low price of 99 cents(+ $3 shipping).  His head is pretty loose, but that won’t affect him much, as he’ll soon be on display.

I have some other Ebay wins that came in, and they’re awesome!! So, stay tuned!

2 Responses to “1978 Star Wars Hammerhead”

  1. jboypacman Says:

    One of several Star Wars figures i had as a kid. Hammerhead was one like the Deathstar Droid i would pretend was a Bounty Hunter along with Boba Fett.

  2. This is another figure that i would love to get the contemporary version of.Great price too!

Leave a Reply

