Cool Toy Show Pick-Up #2

This is a 1986 Cobra Viper.  To me, the Cobra Viper is the figure that defines Cobra.  I remember these guys from the show, and like most of the characters from Cobra, they were idiots.  But they do look really cool.  This was at a sellers table, in a Ziploc bag, and it was complete, marked to sell at $7.  Now considering this figure is complete, $7 is a hell of a deal!  But the bargain hunter in me had to see if they would take $5 for it(it was on my way out and it was the last of the money I had on me).  The guy looked at it, and said “Yeah, okay.”.  These guys had really good prices on all of their figures, but this one caught my eye.  The dealers were from Comic Depot, and you can check out their wares here.

Still, more to come.

4 Responses to “Cool Toy Show Pick-Up #2”

  1. jboypacman Says:

    Am a fan of these too but the Cobra BATs are my favorite.

    • The B.A.T.s are really cool looking as well. I would love to find an original one, but surprisingly, I didn’t see any at the show, and there were a lot of G.I. Joes there.

  2. 5 bucks is a steal of a deal J!

  3. […] show in Albany.  I went last year, and found some pretty good stuff(you can read about it here, here and […]

Leave a Reply

