League Assignment and Extras

For this week’s assignment, Brian asked…

Besides the Batmobile, what is the sweetest ride cruising the streets of pop culture?

There are so many great possibilities for this(the Tim Burton Batmobile is the best, in case you were wondering).  Before we get to the ride I would most like to get behind the wheel of, I’d like to show you guys my runner-up.

(photo credit – http://www.flickr.com/photos/winterwoman/2180330085/)

Pee wee’s bike just looks awesome!  I don’t care that it probably really slow and clumsy.  But theres so much awesome in this bike, that it doesn’t really matter.  But ther is one vehicle that would be really fun test drive.

(it’s the best shot I could find on Google)

The Thundertank was probably my favorite 80’s vehicle/accessory.  A real life version of this beast would be amazing!  This would make for the party wagon!  I remember my yonger brother and I having remote-controlled versions of the Thundertank, and even finding a Thundertank(as well as some Thundercats figures), on the curb headed for the trash, while we were on vacation in Ohio!  It’s a ride that I have always thought was co0l.

And speaking of Thundertanks…

This was the mystery item that I eluded to in my last post.  But I’ll go more into detail with the review I have planned for this.

I hit up a few thrift store in the last couple of days, and I ended up finding some pretty cool stuff.

I purchased all of the above games at a new local thrift shop for $1 each, with the exceotion of Toughguy Contest, which was 99 cents at Goodwill.  With the exception of Bubble Bobble, I didn’t have any of the other games in my collection(I’ll sell the extra Bubble Bobble to offset the cost of my hobbies 🙂 ).  I did pretty well with these, but they’ll be staying with me.

Both the Starfox 64 Player’s Guide and the “Coming out of Their Shells Tour” vhs were $1 each at the same thift shop.  These are 2 more items that are for the personal collection(nobody should want the TMNT tape, it’s horrible!).  These were some good finds on the first trip to the new shop, so I’ll stop by again sometime.

Check out some other sweet rides at Cavalcade of Awesome (I knew that would be your #1 pick Paxton!!)

You can read about lok’s pick over at That Figures.

Ashely from Life With Fandom had some really good picks.

3 Responses to “League Assignment and Extras”

  1. […] at Jason Vorhees picked his sweet ride right out of everyone’s favorite 80′s cartoon. (And by “everyone, I mean […]

  2. […] at Jason Vorhees picked his sweet ride right out of everyone’s favorite 80′s cartoon. (And by “everyone, I mean […]

  3. […] at Jason Vorhees picked his sweet ride right out of everyone’s favorite 80′s cartoon. (And by “everyone, I mean […]

Leave a comment