Found at the Flea Market(for the most part)

Recently, I had heard that there was an outdoor flea market, not far from where I live.  So I decided that I would go check it out.  From what I’ve been told, this thing has been there for years(May-October).  I can’t believe that I had never heard of this place before!

I found some cool things, but I have to make sure I get there earlier next time.

The highlights

Can you believe that a women let me take the 2 E.T. figures free of charge?!

I’m a sucker for older non-sports cards.  The WCW packs were 3 for $1, and the Batman ones were 2 for $1 .  I bought multiple packs because I want to actually open a couple(I’ll keep at least one of each, sealed)

But here was my favorite find of the day.

These were given away in Happy Meals back in 1991.  I was about 12 at the time, but even then, I knew how awesome these are!  The costumes snap off in 2 pieces, but why would you want them out of their costumes?  These were found in a 50 cents box, but sadly, the Daffy in a Batman-like suit, was missing(and that’s my favorite one!).

Just like yard sales, I’m sure all the really good stuff is to be had early in the day.  So, I already plan on getting up early the next time I go(hopefully soon).

I also picked these up, but not from the flea market.

11 Responses to “Found at the Flea Market(for the most part)”

  1. jboypacman Says:

    Awesome finds! And that Joe and Mac game is fairly rare too if i remember correctly.

    • I actually want the SNES version. I played Genesis back in the day, but nearly as much as I played SNES.

      • jboypacman Says:

        There is a NES version too and it is a rare game as well.

      • I didn’t know that. Being that I’m an NES collector, it would make sense to get that as well(I’d like to have them all). Maybe I’ll just get the NES & SNES versions. 🙂

  2. Very cool!I remember those Happy Meal toys too 😉

  3. Would love to see the WCW cards opened…

  4. Hah, I totally remember those Mackers toys. That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

