New Old-School Additions

Happy Easter!

Yesterday I happened upon some fine new additions for my NES, and Game Boy collections.

As you can see, most of these were marked to sell for $10 each.  I ended up being able to snag all of them with the PS1 memory card for $20!  Tetris is the only game in the lot that I already had.  Excellent deal!  I ended up beating Super Mario Land in one sitting last night.

But I also managed to find a good deal on some games for my NES collection as well.

These were only $3 each.  There were a few others I could’ve used for the collection, but these were the best of the bunch in my opinion.  There was also a very nice looking Zelda cartridge(mint!), but I already have it(maybe I should pick it up if it’s there on my next visit).  All of these games are games that I haven’t previously(I may have played Code Name Viper) played before, so that’s a plus.

But, there was also something in the box of games that was also $3.  And it was previously devoid from my collection as well(surprisingly).

I picked this up before I even looked at any of the games.  This gives me a reason to play every single NES game that I own.  Though it came it’s original box, it is missing the code book.  I’m sure I’ll have no problem finding codes.  I’m surprised it took me this long to finally get a Game Genie.  Maybe I was holding out to find one still in the box(always a plus).

But this is probably my favorite thing about it.

No wonder my dad never bought us one!  And that’s marked down by $35!  I really dig the old Electronics Boutique logo.

14 Responses to “New Old-School Additions”

  1. Little Nemo the Dream Master is an excellent game! Comgrats on the great haul!

  2. jboypacman Says:

    Electronics Boutique! I used to work for them many years ago during the 16 bit era of gaming. Some great times back them friend and game wise.

  3. Wow nice find on the Game Genie. I picked up some NES games this weekend too — Dick Tracy and Roger Rabbit mint in the original boxes for $2.50 a piece, and loose carts of Tetris 2 and Marble Madness for $2 each. Only problem was when I got home I realized I already owned Marble Madness. Since I know you collect too, do you need it? Want to trade?

    • Nice finds! When old NES games come with their boxes, it’s always a plus. And at $2.50 each, it’s a no-brainer! I don’t think that I have Marble Madness yet, so a trade is possible. What did you have in mind?

      • Any NES cart. I’m open to any of them besides what I’ve got. I’ve only got about 50-60 titles (only? ha! that’s 5 times more than I had as a kid…) I’ve finally got a new console (FC clone) coming in the mail and I’m getting back into it. I’ve also got a double of Mario/Duck Hunt/World Class Track Meet … but it’s so common you probably don’t need it, right?

      • Yes I’ve got that cart. I think I only have one duplicate though. It’s Ultima Exodus. Do you have that one?

  4. nope I’ve never heard of it. I’ll shoot you an email – I’ve think I’ve already got your email address.

  5. All this talk about EB is giving me some serious flashbacks lol!I can still remember buying Abadox from them as well as a couple other NES games back in the day.Abadox was bad a#$!

  6. I still have a Gameboy Colour and copy of Pokemon Gold.

  7. Wow. This just brought me back. Especially the Visionaries. I used to have all this shit growing up. So glad I Googled Pee-Wee bicycle, clicked your pic, and brought me here.. Now about getting that Pee-Wee bicycle…

Leave a Reply

