Reveal the Shield – Trailcutter (Legends Class)

Of the toys I found this past weekend, this was the first one that I found.  But before we get to the pictures, I would like you to take a look at the price I found him for.

Unbelievable!!  When I spotted this, I was hoping that I would find a few more!  This was the only real Transformer among the knockoffs that the store had.

Trailcutter(his name was Trailbreaker back in the day) is a “Legends Class” figure.  This means that he’s small and has a simple transformation, as well as limited articulation.

The vehicle mode is actually pretty good looking(and reminiscent of his G1 counterpart).   The only thing I would’ve done differently, is I would have painted the rear windows silver.  And the robot mode is just as similar to the original look.

For their size, I think they’re pretty decent toys.  I would like to find more, especially the “Deluxe Class”, but I know my chances are pretty much zero.  The only other one in this scale that I want is Starscream(I have to act quickly, before it costs me a fortune).

3 Responses to “Reveal the Shield – Trailcutter (Legends Class)”

  1. If you can find them, pick up the TF Prime figures. They are awesome. I’ve got Cliffjumper, Wheeljack, and Soundwave and I’m very impressed by them.

    I’ve got Megatron too, but I’m not a big fan of his toy compared to the others for whatever reason.

  2. Most of the G1 style Legends figures are awesome. Excited to hear that Hasbro is using this mold again coming up.

  3. Awesome Jason! Congrats on the great find.

Leave a Reply

