Jboypacman is the Epitome of Awesome!!

Today, I was expecting a package from Ebay, and was pleasantly surprised to also find a package from Jboypacman(see his blogs here and here).  I originally planned on doing a quick post of the little item from Ebay, but the contents of the box Jboy sent, totally eclipses it!  I was expecting the package…I just wasn’t expecting a toy lot of this size.  I’ll let the following photo do the talking.

So much awesome was packed into that box!  I broke it up into a few pictures, so we can get a better look at my Christmas in March.  We’ll start with Lt. Ripley(with face hugger) from Kenner’s 1992 Aliens line, Iron Man from Hasbro’s Marvel Universe line, a T-700 from the Terminator:Salvation line and Dr. Claw and MAD Cat from Tiger’s 1992 Inspector Gadget line.

And that’s just the beginning!  As you know, I’m a huge TMNT fan, and Jboy sent me not only a Raph PEZ dispenser, but he also sent 4 Turtle figures.  Three of which I didn’t have!!  We have Wacky Action Michaelangelo, 1988 Raphael(hard head), one that I believe is a Wacky Action Leonardo(I thought he was the only one without a Wacky Action figure, but I could be wrong), and a Leonardo figure(with arm action at the press of a button) from 2004.  Looks like I’ll be ordering more pizza.  🙂

But, wait there’s more!  He sent 4 sweet Transformers!  First, There’s Electrostatic Soundwave, with Ratbat.  Then there’s Decepticon Bludgeon(I just bought one this past weekend!  Now I’ll have one MIB).  Standing next to Decepticon Bludgoen(damn copyrights), is Tracks(1984 Takara).  And lastly we have Snapdragon, who is a 1987 Headmaster(missing his nebulan component, Krunk).  He also sent a Thor comic book that I forgot to photograph.

As I said when I opened the package, WOW!  Thanks again Jboy!  You put a big smile on this big kid’s face!  🙂

On a closing note, here’s what I got from Ebay.

It’s Cool Cat from the Puppetland Band, you may remember from Pee Wee’s Playhouse!  I would like to get Chicky Baby and Dirty Dog as well.  These guys don’t come up loose, often.  Pee Wee’s Playhouse is one of my absolute favorite toy lines, which explains why I paid $4.69 + shipping for this little guy(I wasn’t losing this time!).

I still have a bunch more stuff to talk about this week(as well as some packages on the way).  I’ll get another post up in a few days.  With the exception Cool Cat, Tracks is my favorite addition to the collection.  Which figure is your favorite?

9 Responses to “Jboypacman is the Epitome of Awesome!!”

  1. I’m sayin’: when the man fills a box for ya, he FILLS it! God bless him 🙂

  2. Jboypacman Says:

    Am glad you liked everything Jason and i wish i had the head for that Transformer for you but i think you might be able to score one on Ebay hopefully.

    • I was thinking about checking Ebay. I hope it’s not priced insanely high, as he looks damn cool with the robot head, and then with the dinosaur(?) head. He’s a triple changer.

  3. What an awesome haul, Jason! The T-700 looks freaking sweet.

  4. Wow! That had to be a ton of fun digging through that package. Dr. Claw, face and all, has to be my favorite of the bunch.

    • Bobby, it was like Christmas in March. I got a few figures out, and I’m like, “there’s more?” I never knew about the Dr. Claw figure until Jboy posted it on his toy blog last year. It is a sweet toy, and being that MAD Cat came with him makes it that much better. I don’t have a lot of room for all of them, but Dr. Claw will be one of the ones that does get displayed on my shelves.

  5. […] is Dirty Dog.  One third of the Puppet Land Band from Pee-Wee’s Playhouse.  I already have Cool Cat, now I jst need Chicky Baby to complete the […]

Leave a Reply

