Trade With Action Figs & Things – Part II

Tonight we have the 2nd part of the recent trade betweeen myself and Anthony from Action Figs & Things.

First up is a 1997 Zorro figure from Playmates Toys.  Research tells me that this would most likely be from the first Antonio Banderas as Zorro movie from 1998.  It’s got a cool little action feature where he swings his sword in his trademark style(sort of).  I’m not familiar with the movies or the line, so this guy is a pass for me.  But no worries!  One of my friends has already claimed him.

And right beside Zorro stands Nemesis Enforcer.  Nemesis Enforcer was part of a 3-pack of G.I. Joe villains who first appeared in 1987’s, G.I. Joe-The Movie.  And any old-school Joe is a welcome addition!  Unlike Transformers-The Movie, I don’t remember too much from the first G.I. Joe movie(and it’s been a really long time since I last saw it, we’re talking almost 2 decades).  But these figures for the 3 Cobra-La Figures are unforgettable.  NE here, is only missing his grey wing “back pack”, to be complete.  And from what I’ve read, it seems that Nemesis Enforcer never displayed the green tentacles that come with the figure, in the movie.  Crazy!

Part III will be up in a few days.

7 Responses to “Trade With Action Figs & Things – Part II”

  1. Jealous! You got the Nemesis Enforcer too awesome.

  2. I was out of GI Joe by the time that figure came out.

  3. Nice!I believe Nemesis Enforcer’s tentacles were supposed to be a weapon that is thrown at a Joe to wrap them up.Not 100% sure about that though.Glad ya liked it :)BTW-I got him without his wings but if I run across any in my travels i’ll hook you up;)

  4. The only one Zorro for me is the one from a 80s tv series called “New World Zorro”. I loved it 😀

  5. Action figure trading?! I want in!! I just (at long last) built a display wall for my GI Joes and realized I have a few doubles, and immediately wondered why I haven’t stumbled upon a trade marketplace for them.

    By the way, thanks for the comment on the UnderScoopFire Royal Rumble- part 2 is coming out Thursday!

    Let me know if there are any more potential vintage Joe trades to be made- I’m in! I’ve got MOTU, Star Wars, and other vintage stuff I’d trade.

    • This was just a trade between 2 collectors. I have sent, and have been sent toy packages before, but this was my first online trade. If you have any ideas similar to this, just let me know. 🙂

    • This was just a trade between 2 collectors. I have sent, and have been sent toy packages before, but this was my first online trade. If you have any ideas similar to this, just let me know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

