Marvel Universe – Future Foundation Spider-Man

So, my local Wal-Mart wised up and have finally got a fairly decent toy section.  Not only do they have a plentiful stock of the new TMNT and Transformers figures, but they finally started carrying Marvel Universe figures.  And Spidey was calling out to me.

I know almost nothing about The Future Foundation, but I do know that this wardrobe choice is very appealing to the eye.  The web accessory he comes with is basically useless, as is the mini comic shot.  No more stands?!  The last Marvel Universe figure I bought before this one was Apocalypse, and he came with a stand.  That was in May of last year!  What gives?!

His posability leaves a little to be desired, but you can get him in a few decent poses.  This one was a little stiff in one of the shoulders.  Other than that, he’s a-okay.  These run close to 10 bucks, which I think is a tad too steep.  So I’m not sure if I’ll end up buying any more any time soon.  That is, as long as I don’t come across Thanos or Gray Hulk.

5 Responses to “Marvel Universe – Future Foundation Spider-Man”

  1. MonsterCafeSaltillo Says:

    He is appealing to the eye. I just prefer my red and black. I haven’t obtained any of the other versions.

  2. Too sweet Jason congrats!

  3. Great color scheme on this version although I don’t know much about it.Marvel Universe has a nice variety of figures coming out but that 10 dollar price point is killing me.

  4. I had no idea there is a Marvel’s Future Foundation. What I like the most of Spider Man action figures is that they use to get more points of articulation than other super heroes.

  5. I think the Future Foundation is a version of the Fantastic Four with Spider-Man in it. Wikipedia says it’s actually got about 2 two dozen members.

Leave a Reply

