Leonardo 2012

I picked up Leo here when I got Donatello.  I originally was going to just get Donnie, but at $8.99 a piece, it made it easy to buy two(Wal-Mart has the for $7.77, but that’s a story for another time).

Leo’s shorter, and his green skin is a different shade than Donnie’s.  This is a nice touch.  Each of the Turtles have a little bit more uniquenesss because of this, and that’s a good thing.  I love the old-school figures, but I’m liking the differences that they have made.

As is the case with all of the Turtles, Leo came with his standard weapons(in his case, katanas), as well as a rack of other ninjas weapons(each figure has a different set).  They’ll just end up in a ziplock bag, stored away.  I think that it’s a nice that they’re included, but I don’t have any use for them at the present time.

I plan on getting all 4 Turtles, but I’m not so sure about the other figures that came out in this wave.  The other figures have less articulation, but they do look cool.  Once the show airs, I may be swayed into picking them up.  And the next wave is shaping up to be awesome, with the addition of Metalhead!  I’m really interested in how he’s going to look.  Could be good, but could also be very bad.  Time will tell.

I am pleased so far, and I hope this line and show does great.  It’ll be really cool to see the new generation of kids get into the Turtles just like we did.  I can’t recommend the figures enough.  Once you have one, you’ll want all four.

7 Responses to “Leonardo 2012”

  1. Awesome! I really dig all 4 of the new turtles and so will you Jason.

  2. These really are great looking Jason although I can’t help but question the staying power of these figures and the whole Turtle line/cartoon in general.As cool as the Thundercats new series was,kids just didn’t catch on to it.Will the same hold true for T.M.N.T.?I hear there is a new live action turtles film coming out soon,so that may aid with the overall popularity.Loving the figures though 😉

    • I completely agree with you. Thundercats didn’t really catch on(the rest of the seires is still up in the air, there’s already another 26 episodes or more made), with today’s kids. But I for one, am a huge fan of the series. The stories are well told, and the characters personalities are fleshed out nicely. Maybe, that’s not what today’s kids want. But TMNT is a different story. There hasn’t really been a long spell where there wasn’t some kind of incarnation of the TMNT on tv. TMNT is just one of those things that have proven staying power(hence Nickelodeon buying the rights for 60 mil.).

      Sorry for the drawn-out response, but TMNT is one of my favorites, and I needed to voice my concern. Thnaks for the comment Pancuco! 🙂

      • It’s all good Jason.Nothing wrong with feeling passionate about something.I’m the same way wirh G.I.Joe.I guess your right though.There have been quite a few incarnations of T.M.N.T where as Thundercats is treading water.

  3. I put my attention in the photo of the back of Leonardo’s blister because I wanted to see the entire figure collection.
    Now I want Splinter!!! 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

