OMFG

An abbreviation that I thought I would never type.  But in this case, it’s needed.

Ashley from Life With Fandom, held a contest, a little more than a week ago, and I was chosen as the winner!  The prize for this contest was an awesome set of these OMFG figures!

The package was still sealed when it arrived, but in the excitement, I opened them before I was able to get a shot.  So what you see above is the best I could do.  The packaging is pretty close to how the 4-packs of M.U.S.C.L.E.s looked back in the day, and that gives it a 10 out of 10 in my book.  I was only able to get 1 picture to look good(I really did try though), but lighting was just not in my favor today.  But the good thing is, is that it’s a group shot.

From left to right, we have…Multiskull, Crawdad Kid, Phantom Shithouse, Stroll, and King Castor.  In most cases, a guy made from skulls, would be the favorite of the group.  But take a look at the company he’s joined with.  It’s impossible to pick a #1 favorite!

The quality is excellent, and they’re only slightly bulkier then the original M.U.S.C.L.E. figures.  October Toys hit a home-Run with this one.  I hope these figures sell well, so we can see a future series.

Thanks again Ashley!!  🙂

3 Responses to “OMFG”

  1. I love my set of these Jason and i think there already talking about doing a second set of these.

  2. Yup, the second set has been voted on, molded, and the Kickstarter to get it made is supposed to be hitting within a week or so. I love the OMFG line and hope it lasts awhile…

Leave a Reply

