Thundercats 2011 Tygra

This was the final figure that I needed to complete my “base set” of the new Thundercats.  Sure, there have been other figures released, as well as figures that only come with certain vehicles/accessories(I would like to get them at some point too).  But the core members are the ones that I am most interested in.

When the line was first released, and as I started to buy the figures, Tygra was plentiful.  Even as I purchased the other figures, he was no trouble to find.  But of course, when it’s the last figure I am looking for, I can’t find it!  I’m sure most, if not all, of collector’s has had them happen to them before.  But on a recent excursion to a not-so-local Wal-Mart, there were Tygra’s aplenty!  Actually, they had a good assortment of the first series.

He comes with his bolo whip and blaster.  His belt is removable, but it’s not poseable, as there is a small “peg” on the inside that attaches to a hole on his hip.

The whip is very flimsy, and the blaster is a very light weight plastic.  I think both accessories could have been made better, but the figure itself is pretty decent.  The face is a little off from how Tygra actually looks like in the show, but it’s a four inch figure, so I really can’t complain too much.  As you know, tigers’ stripes help them to “disappear” in the tall grass of the plains to stalk prey.  Well, Tygra is obviously a tiger, so his whip makes him invisible.  I also figured that it would be fitting to take shots of him in the tall grass(tall to Tygra, anyway) of my yard.

I wouldn’t say that Tygra is my least favorite character, but it just happened that he was last on my list of figures to get.  But I’m glad that I got him.  The only other figures I have besides the collection of Cats are the 2 Mumm-Ra figures in this scale(the mummy and “The Ever-Living).  I have never seen “The Ever-Living” figure on the pegs, and I have Jboypacman to thank(if I didn’t already 🙂 ) for both of those figures.

Now that I have the complete team, I can get to reviewing the Thundertank, which should be a lot of fun!

2 Responses to “Thundercats 2011 Tygra”

  1. Glad you were able to find this one finally Jason and no problem on the Mumma-Ra. : )

  2. I’ve turned my attention away from this line and really need to show them love again.

Leave a Reply

