’66 TV Batmobile

Now, I have a handful of toy cars in my posession, but I am not a toy car collector.  I probably have 20-25 of them, but more than half of them are stored away.  Toy cars have to meet certain criteria for me to make the purchase…they have to be cool in more ways than one.

This one met that criteria, and, the price was right.

I’m pretty sure this car was released a year or two ago in the usual Hot Wheels packaging.  This one is included in a series of Batman related vehicles.

What I don’t get, is why they didn’t include the original Batmobile from the 1989 movie?!  The one featured on the back(right side, bottom row) is a super beefed-up version of the one in the movie.  Why?!  But that is a discussion for another time.

This one is pretty awesome.  Like the Batmobile from the 1989 film, this one is pretty iconic.  Even without the bat-symbol on the side, most people would probably be able to tell what  it is.  Unlike the Back to the Future Time Machine, I actually opened this one(I’ll eventually open the Time Machine though).

The only other one that caught my eye, is the Arkham Asylum Batmobile.  And Pancuco from Action Figs and Things, actually sent that one to me in a package a few months back.

3 Responses to “’66 TV Batmobile”

  1. I have this one too Jason and i love it! This to me is the best Batmobile.

  2. Glad you could use the Arkham mobile!I always thought it was cool looking ;)That 60’s Batmobile is crazy!

  3. Colour me jealous, I loved 1960s Adam West Batman! That was the best!

Leave a Reply

