Bang-Jo

So, what we will be looking at is another recent Ebay win.

G.I. Joe, Equipo Ninja, Bang-Jo.

What’s weird about this, is it’s obviously from a Spanish speaking market, it was sold to me from China!  My winning bid was $3, and it included free shipping.  The seller sent me an e-mail stating that the figure I won was out of stock.  They asked me to pick something else, or they would give me a refund.  $3 is a good deal for a carded figure, so I told them they could substitute my win with a similar figure.

The package is copyrighted 1992 Hasbro.  These figures came out just as I was phasing away from toys.  More than anything else, I like the packaging itself.  It’s art!  The packaging for the toys of my generation are some of the best looking(I may be a bit biased though).  I know this isn’t a highly sought after figure, but it sure does look nice.  I would pick up any old-school G.I. Joe figure that’s still carded for less than half of what the new ones go for.  Obviously, I don’t know anything more about this guy.

Sometimes you can still find a deal on Ebay.  Who knew?!

3 Responses to “Bang-Jo”

  1. jboypacman Says:

    Awesome deal Jason congrats buddy.

  2. This guy is awesome J!In the states his name is T’Jbang.He’s actually Storm Shadows second cousin and i believe he is a student of his as well.A carded figure like this would put me between a rock and a hard place because i wouldn’t know whether to open it or leave it MOC lol.Knowing me I’d probably open it 🙂 Great addition to your collection!

  3. i do okay on e-Bay from time to time. This is a cool find!

Leave a Reply

