Transformers Generations : Sergeant Kup

I got this figure last August at my local Wal-Mart.  At the time of it’s purchase, it was the first one I had seen locally.  But if you find any of the Generations figures in stores now, Sgt. Kup here is usually in the mix.

Now, while I’m a huge fan of G1 Transformers, I find Kup’s vehicle mode to be a nice upgrade compared to his original look.

While it looks nice, for some reason it seemed small to me(hence the quarters for comparison).  Maybe it because it’s a pickup truck, and not a car?  I especially like the clear plastic that makes up the tail lights(not shown).  Hasbro also did a great job in concealing his blaster when in vehicle mode(when he’s on his wheels that is).

And of course I think he looks awesome in robot mode.  If you’re around my age, I’m sure you remember Kup as a grizzled veteran with a fondness for telling old war stories.  And I’m happy to report that his face still conveys that G1 feel.  Plus, with the upgraded body, he looks even better.

As with all of the other Generations figures I’ve purchased, I find this to be a nice figure.  I would like to display all of my Generations figures in the same area, so it looks like some of my other Transformers are going to have to be swapped out, as room is at a premium right now.  I’ll try to get a group shot of my Generations figures up in a day of so(after I get them all together).

8 Responses to “Transformers Generations : Sergeant Kup”

  1. Kup was always a favorite of mine.

  2. He looks great!I haven’t gotten into Transformers line yet but if i do my first figures will probably be Warpath or Bumble bee.

    • If you’re gonna get a bumblebee, make sure that it’s not a movie version(I think they’re the worst). I do own 2 of the movie figures, and one of them is Bumblebee. But I only got the Wal-Mart exclusive one because of the ’84 on the hood and doors(I also did a post about it a while back, if you’re interested).

  3. Nice! I love the Generations line. I’ve got Kup and Junkheap. I’m scouring eBay for a decent priced Blurr. If they just make an Arcee and Hot Rod, I’d be set!

    • Yes! I too would love to find a good deal on Blurr. They did the two pack of Hot Rod and Cyclonus for the Reveal the Shield line. He looks good, and you should still be able to find the set for less than $30(it even comes with a die-cast Matrix of Leadership).

  4. Now all you need to do is pick up the head iGear made and Kup will be complete!

    • I’m not too big on 3rd party releases, but I did see reviews on that and it does look good. But I can’t justify paying more than $5 for something like that. I’m sure the head cost more than the figure itself.

Leave a Reply

