J’Quille

I scored this guy at a yard sale last summer for $2.00.

Now, I’m a fan of Star Wars, but if you showed me a picture of this guy, I’d have no idea who it was.  From the little bit of reseach I did, and from the information on the back of the card, J’Quille appeared for a few seconds on Jabba’s sail barge in Return of the Jedi.  The Star Wars universe is filled with awesome characters.  But in my opinion, the coolest looking ones are the ones in the cantina or the aforementioned barge.

The only accessories included are the blaster and stand you see pictured.  The blaster is made of a flimsy plastic not common(in my experience), with Star Wars figures.  This limits how you can pose the figure with the blaster, without it looking ridiculous.

Overall, I think this is a great looking representation of an obscure character.  The only thing that would make this better is if the figure sported faux fur.  C’mon, how cool would that be?

5 Responses to “J’Quille”

  1. I dig this guy! He has a “Big Foot” vibe to him. : )

  2. I haven’t exactly studied the movies (more of an Extended Universe fan), but I really don’t remember this guy. Still a cool figure though–agreed that real fur would be awesome!

  3. Anything MOC that sells for 2 bucks is a steal of a deal Jason!Good eye!

  4. He’s a Bounty Hunter I think, I’m pretty sure anyway.

Leave a Reply

