Thundercats 2011 Cheetara

I snagged this one while I was doing some Christmas shopping last month.

So far I have been pleased with the figures I have purchased from this line.  And, while I like this figure, it does have a few outstanding flaws.  And those are what makes this figure my least favorite of the ones I have bought, so far.  I’m sure you should be able to figure out one of the flaws in the following photo.

Now, can you see anything that’s not quite right?

First, Cheetara’s staff isn’t anywhere near straight.  We had this same problem with Lion-O’s Sword of Omens.  Also, from the knee down, her legs seem to made of the same material as the staff.  This makes her legs bow out to the sides, making her stance seem a bit awkward.  Those are my only gripes with this figure.  There is another issue, but it doesn’t bother me as much as the first 2.  Her hair is molded to her back, rendering her neck immobile.  Meaning she can only look forward.  While the figure is very accurate looking show-wise, it falls short because of the aforementioned reasons.

While this may be my least favorite figure in the line so far, I’m happy to be one step closer to having the full team.

Speaking of which…

3 Responses to “Thundercats 2011 Cheetara”

  1. Very nice Jason!

  2. Nice!I’m still stuck at Lion O and Panthro.

  3. Pretty crappy figure, but still it’s Thundercats! It’s Cheetara!

Leave a Reply

