TMNT Days #1

For the next few posts(four to be exact), I will be spotlighting some TMNT figures from my collection.  The figures that will be featured share 2 things in common.

1.)- They are all from the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles universe.

2.)- They are all still(and will remain), in their packages.

I remember finding one peg of these 25th anniversary figures at Toys R Us in the summer of 2009.  My choices were Leonardo, Donatello, Raphael and Rocksteady.  I originally chose Raphael, because I never had him as a kid, and, at the time, he was absent from my collection.  On my way to the registers, I decided to go with Donatello, as he always been my favorite(for a short time, at the beginning, Mikey was my favorite).

The only differences that I’ve noticed(without opening the figure), is the included dvd(these only came with the 4 Turtles, and each featured one of the first four episodes), and slightly different artwork.

I also find it funny that Playmates went with the “naked” Shredder for this release.  You can bet, that if I see any more of these, I’ll be sure to snatch them up(no extreme mark-ups), as the only time I saw these was at the time I bought this figure.

6 Responses to “TMNT Days #1”

  1. I wonder what the bonus DVD features. Looks like we may never know.

    • The dvd contains 1 of 4 of the first episodes. I believe it’s says what episode it is on the dvd(which you can see through the packaging). I don’t know what else(if anything) is on it. I’ll try to see if I can find just a loose dvd in the future.

  2. Very cool.I would like to pick up all 4 vintage turtles and a vintage Shredder.I was a big fan of the original cartoon series.

  3. Cool Jason i can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

