While Christmas Shopping…

I was out and about doing some Christmas shopping, and I saw this at the comic shop, sitting on the shelf for cover price.

I had to get it.  There were many different covers for this issue, and even though this is the second printing, this is a pretty awesome cover.  As you can see, this particular cover was done by Kevin Eastman(co-creator of the Turtles).  There was an “incentive”(I don’t have the specifics) cover that was done by Sam Kieth that I want(because he’s my all-time favorite artist, if you didn’t already know that), but since it was short-printed, it’s commanding no less than $20.

All of the different covers are awesome, and it’s kind of pointless to own 10+ of the same comic with different covers(although if I had the disposable income, I would own one of each).  I haven’t read it yet, but from what I’ve peaked at, it should be as entertaining as any of the older Turtle books that I’ve read in the past.  I’ll keep you posted.

3 Responses to “While Christmas Shopping…”

  1. I didn’t even know they were doing Turtle comics again very cool.

  2. Isn’t around $20 cover price for a comic these days? lol
    I know its not…but its getting close. ^_^

    Sweet looking cover. I haven’t been inside of a comic shop in quite some time.

  3. I remember these when they first came out.The artwork was amazing!

Leave a Reply

