Transformers: Dark of the Moon, Wal-Mart Exclusive Bumblebee

While I thought the latest Transformers movie was good…I haven’t been so impressed with the toys.  To me, the transformations are kind of complicated.  There are also some features(not with all the figures), that I do not like.  These are a few reasons I why I do not particularly like any of the movie themed figures.  The figure we will be looking at today is only the second movie figure(from all 3 movies), that I have ever bought.  I bought this mere hours before I saw the new movie.

Now this is a movie figure that I can live with!  I don’t mind the current ranks of the Autobots and Decepticons…I just don’t like the toys.  Even though he can’t speak(the way everyone else does), I’ve always thought movie Bumblebee had a lot of personality.  And I really like the new Camaros.  But the Prime reason(see what I did there?), I purchased this figure, were the two numbers you see on his roof and doors.

1984!  That was the year that Transformers debuted here in the States.  This figure was made for people in my age group who grew up on the show.  Of course some new fans and kids will get this figure, but I would bet that more would be purchased by my generation.  When I first saw this online, I made it a mission to find this figure.  There was also a Wal-Mart exclusive Sideswipe, but he wasn’t of much interest to me.  Of course this had to be a pain in the ass to transform, and I’m not sure if I got it 100% correct, but it looks pretty good.

But, before we get to the good shots…let me show you what he looks like underneath before you transform him.

I’m happy that he’s not as visible from other angles!  If you take a look at the first shot of Bumblebee out of the package, you can see his feet underneath.  But he doesn’t look too shabby in robot mode.

While not entirely pleased, I think this was a nice gesture from Hasbro.  And just as what we were told at Christmas time(and I still think), it’s the thought that counts.

3 Responses to “Transformers: Dark of the Moon, Wal-Mart Exclusive Bumblebee”

  1. As far as the movie toys go, he looks bad ass in both forms. I like it!

  2. I’m not a huge fan of the “movie-verse” toys either, but there are a few good figures in the Dark of the Moon line. I’m ready for the Generations line to continue. New Junkion figure!!!

  3. jboypacman Says:

    Am not a fan of the movie based stuff and i wish they would keep doing the Generations stuff i think they are/were the best TF toys to come around in years.

Leave a Reply

