Beverage Review #6

After my hunting through a village-wide garage/yard sale, I hit up my local gas station/convenience store.  I had stopped in to take advantage of their 2 for $2.50 Mtn Dew/Pepsi 20 oz. deal(that’s actually an everyday price), and pick up 2 bottles of Pitch Black.  One of the guy’s who owns the store informed me that they had a new soda in(I am the reason they carry Pitch Black).  I took a second look, and sure enough I spotted it.  Amongst all of the green, orange and brown, I spotted blue!

Is there a flavor of Crush that isn’t available?!  I, for one, would like to see a sour apple variety.  Seeing this was a no-brainer,  If the beverage is blue, and won’t kill me I’ll give it a whirl.  Pepsi Blue is the only blue soda that I didn’t like.  But then again, I made that judgement from a single bottle.

I give it a 10 out of 10 on appearance alone!  Taste wise, it’s pretty good.  It reminds me of the blue variety of Hubba Bubba they had back in the day.  It’s sweet with a little bit of a sour at the end.  I do really like it.  I’ll give it a solid 8 out of 10.  It’s good, but I couldn’t drink this all the time.  If you see it, it’s worth a try.  It’s no Pitch Black, but it’s definitelty worth a try.

4 Responses to “Beverage Review #6”

  1. jboypacman Says:

    The Blue color draws you in really and i for one will be adding this to my taste list. : )

  2. That drink looks smurfing amazing! Like Romulan Ale (beer not the energy drink) only I’m sure it doesn’t taste like blue-colored piss.

  3. Yeah, the colour really differentiates this drink from the others surrounding it on the shelves. I remember Crush Birch Beer a while back – it was brown and came in a brown can. It wasn’t exactly a colour I’d associate with Crush. I really didn’t like the taste and remember draining it afterwards.

  4. Ha Ha 😀
    “i like cold beverages, i like cold beverages”

Leave a Reply

