Sneak Peek

Well it’s getting late, but I figured I could show a couple of things from inside the box.

If you look closely at the photo of the box in my last post, you’ll notice Shredder’s hand protruding from the top of the box.  That was my attempt to recreate the scene from TMNT II, where Shredder’s hand emerges from the garbage.  Pretty cool since he was previously missing from my collection.  Next to ol’ chrome dome is Colossus from Toy Biz’s 1991 X-Men line.  By pressing a lever on his back, you would activate the “power lift” action.  He originally came with a giant weight that he would lift with the push of the previously mentioned lever.  I actually like the old Toy Biz figures(one of the last lines I played with, as I was approaching my teen years), so he’s another welcome addition.

I’ll give you the back story of the box, as well as more of what was inside it in the next couple of days.  Much cooler stuff to come.

5 Responses to “Sneak Peek”

  1. jboypacman Says:

    Sweet! Can’t wait to see more. : )

  2. I still have that Shredder figure from back in the day. He’s locked up in my basement in a gigantic tub with all my other TMNT figure. Didn’t he originally come with some sort of jacket or something?

  3. Ha ha, Awesome! I have to say I dig the old toy biz figures as well, can’t wait to see what else crawls form the box.

Leave a Reply

