Beverage Review #4

So, it’s been quite some time since I last did one of these.  But then again, it’s rare that I see something new or different, that would motivate me to write about it.  Well, this past weekend I purchased something that I just had to review!  You’ll see why in just a second.

It’s blue!!  Any new drink that is blue is worth buying, in my book.  It’s Calypso Ocean Blue Lemonade bottled by King Juice Company, Inc.  The bottle states that this lemonade has real lemon bits.  They’re hard to see, but I’m sure they’re in there, with good reason.  They have another variety with real melon bits in it, and you can see them clear as day.  It’s a tart, sweet lemonade.  And that’s a good thing!  They’re also a pretty decent deal at two for 3 dollars.

It almost looks like it’s glowing, doesn’t it?  I would say this is the brother of pink lemonade, an assessment you can appreciate if you can find this stuff.  I would also imagine that this would go great with liquor(I wouldn’t know, I only drink beer).  🙂  Even if you end up hating this stuff, the cap is at least worth a quarter.  If anyone tries the melon variety, let me know how it is.

7 Responses to “Beverage Review #4”

  1. I Like Cold Beverages I Like Cold Beverages I Like Cold Beverages!
    Got floaties, huh? I will be On The Look Out, Man!

    • You can’t really tell in this one, I couldn’t even feel them as I was drinking it. The other varieties, however, are lighter in color and you can see them.

  2. Jboypacman Says:

    Looks tasty Jason where you buy it at? I might want to try it out.

  3. So blue! You should mix it with Code Red and see what purple tastes like.

    • Although I like Code Red, I don’t know if I want to mix soda with this. Maybe a red colored juice of some kind, the closest I’ve seen with Calypso, is a pink color(if they made a pink lemonade, that would be a great combo). But who knows? I may try your idea.

Leave a Reply

