Two Weeks Worth of Toys!

Man, have I been lazy.  Over the last 2 weeks, I have accumulated a ton of toys.  I just got around to sorting and cleaning the ones that I’m keeping last night.  So today you will see only the ones I thought were cool enough to keep.  And believe me, a lot was left out.

We’ll start with one of two most recent Ebay finds.

 A Snork, E.T.and Friend Bear.  Just to be clear, I wanted this lot for the Snork and E.T., but I’ll keep the Care Bear anyway.  🙂  A sweet deal at 99 cents plus $1.99 shipping!

Keeping with the Ebay theme, we’ll see an even sweeter deal next(a few of my favorite new additions).  Before we get to the toys…I’ll let you know that I got them for 99 cents plus $4.99 shipping(the seller paid more than 7 bucks to ship them).

Robo-Force!!  These guys are stamped 1984 CBS Toys.  I don’t recall much about these guys, but I know I had a few of these guys when I was younger, because there’s no mistaking the suction cup bottoms.  From left to right we have Vulgar(The Destroyer), Wrecker(The Demolisher), and Coptor(The Enforcer).  Wrecker is in the best condition of the three.  Check out all of them here.  Iwould love to get Ripper(The Anti-Robot)!

These guys were fun to photograph.  So before moving on, here’s a few more shots.

 

 

Around the same time I received the Robo-Force figures, my friend Ben, gave me a tacklebox full of action figures and accessories.

I’m still on the fence on whether or not I should keep the G.I. Joe Extreme Iron Klaw figure.  But I’ll be damned if he doesn’t look bad-ass!  I’m also having trouble deciding if the blue figure is a ninja or a wrestler(gotta love old school bootleg figures).  Snakebite from the Super Naturals line is the clear winner of the entire contents of the aforementioned tacklebox.  The troll is Vegar The Champion, from Applause’s 1992 Troll Warriors line.  Some fine additions, to say the least.

Lastly, we have a family of Batmen.

I’ll be keeping the first 2(1990 & 1992 respectively).  But if Chunky, Reis or anyone else wants the other two(1995 & 1997), let me know, and they’re yours.

I plan on adding more figures to my shelves(and maybe re-arrange or swap some out), which you’ll see in the near future.

4 Responses to “Two Weeks Worth of Toys!”

  1. Have never seen those Robo-Force toys- very interesting!

  2. Jboypacman Says:

    Awesome stuff Jason and i had a couple of those RoboForce guys years and years ago i would to get hold of some more of them someday. Congrats on everything. : )

  3. Robo-Force! I had a bunch of those as a kid. I don’t remember much about them either though. I wonder if there was a cartoon? It was probably just a cool set of commercials. Now, I have some Googling to do. I accept your alibi for the Care Bear, but if you start collecting My Little Pony, I will give you heckle you without mercy. 🙂

  4. Damn, I had that little ET, and also the crazy looking troll. Forgot all about them! Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

