Transformers “Hunt for the Decepticons” – Tracker Hound

35 days, and I have not purchased anything for my collections!  But that doesn’t mean that I don’t have stuff to talk about.  I have a bunch of toys that are just begging to be opened, so, I reached into “The Vault” today, and pulled out this little guy.

I bought this guy some time last Summer at my local Wal-Mart.  I can’t remember the exact post he first appeared in, but I do remember saying that Tracer Hound “would have his day in the sun.”  But I have to tell you that while you are seeing him today, my statement, isn’t exactly true.  You see, as I type this, it is snowing like a son of a bitch right now!  So, to rephrase myself, today he will have his day in the spotlight.  Hard to believe that it was in the mid-fifties yesterday, and everything was melting(as it was today), yet the snow is now quickly accumulating.

Hound is a classic character from the G1 era.  He is reminiscent of the G1 character, which is what led me to purchase this figure.  These smaller figures don’t have a ton of articulation or detail, but for less than five dollars, they’re a decent buy.  He’s classified as a Level 1 transformation, and just as you would suspect, he transforms in a snap.

Here he is straight off of the card.

And in his alternate mode.

I don’t know what else to say, except that he was worth what I paid for him.  It’s a nice looking figure and I would say, if you see him for retail price to pick him up.  I have a bunch of posts lined up, with the next one up tomorrow.  Comic books and trading cards among other things.  Check out the first post I put up today, which has some items I’m looking to part with.  See you guys tomorrow!!

2 Responses to “Transformers “Hunt for the Decepticons” – Tracker Hound”

  1. 35 Days and still holding out! You, sir, are truly Master of your Domain.

  2. Jboypacman Says:

    Neat looking Hound figure i been think about buying one or two of these smaller TFs but just have seen any i want yet.

Leave a Reply

