New Additions

I’m still hanging in there with Chunky B.’s 28 Day Challenge, but have managed to have some toys donated to me.  My nephew Jo-Jo, sent me a package containing four figures.  As far as I knew, I thought he was sending me one figure.  We’ll start with the one I knew was coming.

  He’s stamped 2003, but I thought he was older, as I only saw him in his alternate state.

Aside from the different head mold and the sash, this is the same “Mutatin'” Donatello that came out in 1992!  No matter though.  Any Donatello is a welcome addition.  Here’s what the originals(I do not own the one in the picture below) looked like, to give you something to compare it to. 

Continuing on with the Donatello theme…here’s another one stamped 2003. 

I’m pretty sure this is from the TMNT Fast Forward line.  His head and bandana have some paint wear, but that’s okay. I like it just the same!

This next figure has got me stumped.

I think this is a bootleg…for 2 reasons.  First, I can’t find any date or any kind of copyright marks anywhere.  And secondly, the head doesn’t look like your typical Transformer mold.

He looks like he’s missing some pieces, so I’ll just chalk it up as “battle damage”.  There is something that I thought was pretty neat about him though.  Look a little more closely.

He keeps a tally of all of the Autobots he has defeated!  This is the Transformer equivalent to teardrops below your eye.  This Decepticon, whoever he is, is gangsta’!

And lastly, we have this little guy(who happens to be my favorite of this lot).

Leonardo here is just a little bigger than he is in this photo.  I already have the Donatello from this series, so now he has a buddy!  Here’s a picture of the two of them with the previous Donatello, to give you an idea of scale.

I’d like to thank my nephew for these figures.  They definitely helped make this 28 Day Challenge just a little bit easier.  And if anyone has any information on the “Transformer” above, drop me a line(I’m too lazy to really research it).

5 Responses to “New Additions”

  1. I don’t think the second Donny is from the Fast Forward line because their outfits are a bit different, not to mention the molds. See link below:

    I do think he is from the 2000 TMNT show. 🙂

  2. I didn’t know there were Ninja Turtles that transformed into turtles. Fucking awesome! The last one looks like the awkward child Ninja Turtles from the first movie. “Radical! Radical! Radical!”

  3. Jboypacman Says:

    Very cool Jason also i have a few things for you if you are still wanting to do a trade in the next month or so. Just let me know. : )

  4. Way to hang in there and your nephew is great for giving you a break!

    Don is my favorite Turtle so you did well by me on this one!

Leave a Reply

