It’s great to be back!!

Wow!  It feels like I’ve been gone forever.  I don’t have a specific idea to go in depth about, but a few of you made some suggestion as to what you would like to hear about upon my return.  The 3 suggestions were toys, video games and something Christmassy(maybe catoons another time Bobby).

First up…toys.  During my absence, I did aquire a few things to add to the collection.  The first is the large plush ALF(officially licensed), my buddy Clark traded to me.  I also managed to find a Transformers Animated Voyager Class Skywarp(review coming soon) for the low price of $12.99 at Marshall’s.  And lastly, my step brother bought me Cybertonian Bumblebee as a Christmas gift(review coming soon as well…as soon as I figure out how to transform the friggin’ thing).

Next up, we have video games.  Jboypacman suggested that I discuss some of my video game interests.  Well, three letters define my favorite video games…N.E.S.  That’s not saying that I don’t play other systems though.  I still play SNES, gameboy, Gamecube and PS2(as well as a few PS1 games).  I just prefer the old school games.  I would love to get a Sega Master System or a Turbo Grafx 16 or even a Wii.  I collect Nintendo games for all of their systems, up to the Gamecube, but primarily for the NES.  Here are a few pics of my growing NES collection.

And lastly, Bobby suggeted cartoons and something Christmassy.  And while I don’t have anything cartoon related to post, it is Christmas time, so I decided to post a picture of our little Christmas tree.  I want to get a few Christmas related posts up, so I’ll see what I can do.  If you’re a fan of Christmas, I reccomend you check out the Advent Calendar over at X-entertainment, I promise, you won’t regret it.  I’ll see you guys in a few days(when I have something else to write about).

7 Responses to “It’s great to be back!!”

  1. Wow, nice NES collection. My meager collection consists of old PC games only, since I was one of the five kids who didn’t have a console growing up.

    Is that the ALF that talks via a pull-string. My brother had one of those in year’s past, and I was always jealous since I thought I was the ALF fan in the house.

    • ALF is just the regular plush version. I would love to find the talking one though(at a fair price). I used to buy NES games like a mad man. Now, I buy one or two occasionally, unless I find great prices, then I’ll buy a stack or two(one time I bought around 26 carts at once, because I got such a good deal).

  2. Dude, that is an impressive NES collection! Someone broke in my house and stole all my NES games when I was a kid. Never got another one after that. I have been pining for some old school NES goodness lately. Shadowgate, Faxandu, Goonies II. Even Rambo, which was one of the weirdest games I ever played. My cousin has been hyping some weekly auction in town where they have a lot of old school games–may have to hit that up.

    • I feel your pain. We went on vacation one year*(around 1990), and someone broke into our house and stole just about all of the 120+ plus games I had when I was a kid. Goonies II is a sweet game. I wish you luck on your quest to re-acquire an NES.

  3. jboypacman Says:

    Hey welcome back Jason am looking forward to seeing your video game collection and some of your toy reviews and seeing you mention the T-16 i wanted to tell you i just picked up a boxed Turbografx-16 on trade at a local indoor flea market i go to. Great stuff. : )

  4. Skywarp is one of the coolest Transformers I’ve ever seen (and I’ve seen a lot of transformers. My cousin is their crazy fan)

    And that Alf plushie is too much adorable, wanna HUG!!!

Leave a Reply

