Bombshock and Combaticons

Yesterday, I ended up going to Wal-Mart for a jug of motor oil and my prescriptions(antibiotics), and I went to check out the toy aisle.  Most of the time I figure the toys are too expensive and I’ll pass on making a purchase.  Now, I was put on antibiotics, and I am not permitted to drink alcohol while I am on these medicines.  So that’s two weeks with no beer, that equals a little extra cash.  This permitted me to consider things above a $5.00-$6.00 item.  Right away I was drawn to the Transformers.  There wasn’t too big a selection of characters that I was familiar with.  Here’s who I decided on.

There were a few reasons why I decided on this guy.  Number one is, there is more than 1 toy in this set.  The second reason is, while I root for the Autobots, the Decepticons have a far more bad ass symbol.  And the final reason I chose him was that, as a kid, I never had a combiner.  Sure I had 1 or 2 from different combiners, but I never had all the ones needed for this.  Plus, I thought he looked better than the Autobot combiner.  Let’s meet Bombshock and the Combaticons.

(Sorry for the blurry photo.)

From left to right we have, Missile Carrier Drone, APC Drone, Bombshock, Tank Drone and Armored Car Drone.  Now, judging by their names, these aren’t typical Transformers.  In fact, with the exception of Bombshock, these guys don’t even have a robot mode.  What?!  The other guys pop onto Bombshock and form the arms and legs of Bombshock’s Commander Power-Up Mode.  At first I thought that was kind of lame, but look at your final product.

 He’s looks like a pretty mean customer.  All in all, while maybe not worth the twenty bucks they charged for it, at least he’s solid  and not a liquid.

 

 

 

One Response to “Bombshock and Combaticons”

  1. The combined robot looks sweet, but man, that’s a bummer that the limbs down’t transform like the old school Destructicons. $20 ain’t bad for the package though.

Leave a Reply

