Back to the Future II trading cards revealed!

Finally two posts in one day!!  It would seem that I was teasing everyone with a day of two posts.  There has been some request that I open the sealed pack of Back to the Future II cards I aquired on vacation.  I was just as curious, and figured, what the hell!?  Let’s have a look-see.

Sealed pack.

Trading cards.

Ancient gum.

I did not get one single cool card.  No glimpse of the future.  I must aquire a hoverboard card!  The pack is copyrighted 1989.  Ther is no way that I will try to chew 21 year old gum!  Isn’t gum supposed to stretch?  That’s not the case with this shit!  I was able to break it into gum shredding shards.  Here’s a look at a few of my favorite cards.

 

The sticker is my personal favorite.  That is a pretty sweet jacket Marty has.  The “Retrieving the almanac” card gained my favor by having a Pee Wee Herman look alike wearing a red tie.  And any card that has two different frames on it is instantly cool.  I’ll be honest and tell you that it has been many years since I last saw this movie.  Upon viewing these cards, I realised that I must soon watch it again.  Stay tuned for future trading card adventures!

5 Responses to “Back to the Future II trading cards revealed!”

  1. You got a Biff’s Pleasure Paradise card! Great movie. I wasn’t a fan when it first came out, but as the years have passed, my dislike for the movie has turned into acceptance. On another note, I found a pack of reissued Garbage Pail Kids the other day at FYE. I haven’t opened it yet and I don’t know if I’ll write about it, but if you’re a fan and you have an FYE nearby, it’s worth a look.

    • I have a bunch of the reissued GPKs. Not anything brand new, mind you. I picked up a couple packs around 04, and got a gold foil Adam Bomb. That has always been one of my favorites. My all-time favorite would have to be Split Kit.

  2. A few months ago I picked up several packs of the original TMNT movie cards at the local supermarket. The gum looked just like the pics you posted. I tried a small piece and it was hard and had little taste. I didn’t die though.

    • I’d love to get my hands on some of those. Do they have any more? If so, let me know how much, and maybe we can reach an agreement. 🙂

  3. I’m always nervous to open ‘wax’ or gum packs… it never fails, the cards have gum stains and I think they’re generally more valuable sealed for that reason…

    But you go you intrepid explorer you!

Leave a Reply

