2 for 1

Beverage review #3 comin’ atcha!  I was also thinking about opening the pack of Back to the Future II trading cards I got while on vacation.  Steffanio was the one who got me thinking about it.  So….in the comments let me know if you want to see what goodies are under that wrapper.  I don’t think I’ll be eating that 20 something year old piece of gum though!  🙂

4 Responses to “2 for 1”

  1. Open it up! And, yeah, don’t eat the gum. I did that by accident one time with some old Topps baseball cards. Just mindlessly tossed the the stick of gum in my mouth. It turned to dust. BLECH!

    • I’m hoping to get some more comments before posting. But, I will post both at some point today(Beverage review & BttF cards). I have to get crackin’ on my X-E MS Paint project too.

  2. The beverage review sounds intriguing. As for the trading cards, I’d be reluctant to open them since it would kill the resale value. On the other hand, they probably didn’t cost a whole lot, and besides that, what would be the point of reselling them? I say, if you want to open them up, you might as well write about them. I for one would love to see what the cards look like after all these years. Anything Back to the Future-related can’t be all bad. I was just talking to my brother the other day and I pointed out that Back to the Future was one movie that didn’t get a whole lot of merchandise, at least relatively speaking. My brother says that Back to the Future wasn’t really a kid’s movie. It’s too bad, considering some of the media franchises that managed to get action figures. Also, today’s Friday the 13th! Here’s hoping for a date-appropriate post on X-E today!

  3. show em cards and eat the gum dont be a girl scout

Leave a Reply

