The arrival of Superchicken

So, I got a package in the mail about a week ago.  I was eagerly anticipating this package.  You see, the contents of this package could change your life.

The story goes like this.

While surfing the web about a month ago, I stumbled across a great blog.  Now, I’ll sample a few posts before I’ll decide whether or not it’s for me.  The blog I came across was zenestex.com.  Mr. Bobby Cooper is the proprietor of this site.  Anyway, after I started reading through his entries, I found out he was a prankster.  If you want to check out his escapades, go there now.  Two of his particular pranks included putting a Superchicken antenna topper on an unsuspecting coworkers car.  Long story short, I thought that Superchicken was the greatest thing ever.  Bobby said that he got a bunch of them from Whataburger, I think, for free.  I left a comment stating my new found love for this Superchicken.  I received an e-mail from Mr. Cooper asking for an address to ship a left over one he had in his closet.  Just look at him in all his glory!

There’s not too much info on this character.  He’s a mascot for the Whataburger chain.  That’s all I got.  Seriously.  Anyway, I think this Superchicken is one of the greatest thing for, at least, the rest of this summer.  Check out some of this guy in action over at zenestex.com.

8 Responses to “The arrival of Superchicken”

  1. When I saw the headline I thought it was about that cartoon superhero, Super Chicken. “When you’re something something lickin’, give a call for Super Chicken…”

  2. Glad you like it. Thanks for the props!

    • Yeah, he’s pretty sweet. I don’t know if he likes my closet yet. I’ll have to find a nice spot in there for him. And of course I had to give you props, where else would I have gotten a Superchicken.

  3. Sometime in the future, you should have Superchicken do battle with the McNugget Buddies. Possibly a Halloween thing…?

    • He’s onto something here! You could do a death tournament of fast food toys. My money is on the McDonald’s French Fry transformer.

      • I don’t have a french fry transformer. But I do have Fat Frenchy from Food Fighters. I have plenty enough toys for it to be an ongoing thing. I’ll see what I can do. I have another beverage review lined up. Then I’ll get part 3 of Cincinnati vacation done. And we’ll take it from there. Thanks for the idea guys!!

  4. The power of blogging yields super chicken substance. Sweet!

    FM

Leave a Reply

