Battle Damaged Wolverine

This is the best looking Wolverine that I have ever seen.

He’s been in my collection for a long time(as if you couldn’t tell from the dust on him).  I picked him up from the KB in Yonkers, NY, sometime in 2000.  He came in a two pack with a movie Wolverine from the first X-Men film.  I bought it specifically for this figure.  There’s not much in the way of articulation, but this precedes the Marvel Legends line(and was put out by Toy Biz).  He looks great, and the battle damage makes him look that much more intimidating.  Shortly after I bought the 2 pack, I gave the movie figure to my nephew(like I said, I bought this for this 1 figure).

Here’s a closer look at his wounds.

 

 

This is some serious battle damage.  He’s missing a chunk of flesh from his left forearm!  I can’t remember how much it cost me, but I believe it was marked down(KB always had the best sales).You should be able to score yourself the 2 pack for around $15.00-$20.00 + shipping.  I would love it if Hasbro were to release this same figure in the Marvel Universe line(it would end up being a little bigger than half of this one’s size.

3 Responses to “Battle Damaged Wolverine”

  1. wow the classic one taste great :D

  2. jboypacman Says:

    Never seen this figure before and he looks awesome and you are right about KB having the best sales. Man do i miss those stores.

  3. I have a 1995 (12″-15″) Wolverine that I have been trying to find out info on. He talks with a button in the middle of his chest Any info on it ? Thanks !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

